Project completion! Woo-hoo!

On Monday, I finished a scarf (8″ x approx 90″) in deflected double weave.  I haven’t washed it yet, but, since it’s 8/2 tencel, I’m not expecting a lot of deflecting to go on.

Both images are while it’s still on the loom.  On the right side, you can see that I’m working with a double selvedge–there was one selvedge for the shale and another, separate selvedge for the silver.  The second selvedge slowed me down a lot, but it was very satisfying to work on.

Leave a Reply

