A Little Bit of Progress

So far this year–on my Baby Wolf at homecoming–I’ve been working on a crammed and spaced scarf and it’s coming along fairly well. I’m in love with the warp colors. I’m using something (huge cone I found or was given) of some thin nubby innocuous brown stuff for the weft. 



And on the loom I’m using at SW School of Art, I’m still threading over 1100 ends for a double-weave ruana project. Will it never end? Sigh. This tencel is from our dye project last semester. We used a confetti/dribble technique to get the mottled look.

?

Leave a Reply

