First Post on My Fiber Blog

IMG_2527Just want to keep a digital/mental record of what’s going on with fiber and me. I’ve been weaving for 10 years. Because I have a real world job, I can only weave at nights. And my weaving projects are all over the place–some huck, some twill, some double weave. My New Year’s resolution is to find some focus in my weaving. I plan to spend time thoroughly exploring PLAIN WEAVE! I want to be very Scandinavian about this. Thinking of my Danish heritage.

Other fiber work I do: stitchery, knitting, sewing, and, soon, crochet in support of my school’s Crocheted Coral Reef project.

IMG_2655 IMG_2451 IMG_2653

I suppose I could do the same thing on Ravelry–but somehow this seems more satisfying.

Leave a Reply

